Well our Bleu Steak dinner turned out to NOT be so Bleu.  I got so distracted by the AWESOME steaks and seafood that I forgot all about my Bleu cheese concoction.  All Bleuness aside, our dinner of surf and turf was exceptionally wonderful.  Added the Surf at the last minute because it was on sale this week at Sweetbay.  I am hoping to make a trip back tomorrow to pick up some more lobster tails for future dinners.

 

Well ladies and gentleman, let’s get to the good stuff.  These are definitely my go to seasonings for almost everything. 
I could definitely use less sodium in my seasonings, BUT. 

Feel free to share your choices for steak seasoning.

Image

 

Our Seafood Baste:

4 T. Unsalted Butter

1 T. lemon juice

1/4 tsp. Tony Chachere’s Original Creole Seasoning

 

(This baste is kid approved by a ten year old girl extraordinaire.)ImageFrom the Bleu Kitchen to yours.  Enjoy at your discretion.

